IEEE Privacy Policy

IEEE Computer Society, Technical Committee on Multiple-Valued Logic

ISMVL 2021 held Fully Online  ISMVL 2020 held in Miyazaki, Japan
ISMVL 2019 held in Fredericton, Canada  ISMVL 2018 held in Linz, Austria

Winners of Kenneth C. Smith Early Career Award in Microelectronics

documents The winners of K.C. Smith Award are as follows:

Year Winner Achievement
2021 Kaitlin Smith Contributions to quantum computing systems and circuits
2020 Daisuke Suzuki Contributions to non-volatile multiple-valued FPGAs
2019 Yosuke Iijima Contributions to signal integrity of multiple-valued logic based transmitter and receiver
2018 Mathias Soeken Contributions to the design methods for novel microelectronics circuits based on multiple-valued logic
2017 Rei Ueno Formal Design of Pipelined GF Arithmetic Circuits and Its Application to Cryptographic Processors
2016 Naoya Onizawa Contributions to the design of high-speed and energy-efficient microelectronics circuit architectures based on multiple-valued logic
2015 n/a
2014 Hiroki Nakahara A Machine to Evaluate Decomposed Multi-Terminal Multi-valued Decision Diagrams for Characteristic Functions
2013 Mostafa Rashdan Comparing Performance of a Multiple-Valued Time-Based Serial Data Link with Other Serial Links
2012 Masanori Natsui Process-Variation-Resilient OTA Using MTJ-Based Multi-Level Resistance Control