IEEE Computer Society Multiple-Valued Logic Technical Community

MVL-TC Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Monday, May 22, 2023, 12:30 – 12:50 (JST)

Matsue, Japan

Chair: J. Pantović, MVL-TC Chair



Attendees: M. Behrisch, J. Butler, G. Dueck, T. Hirayama, N. Homma, Y. Iijima, M. Lukac, R. Miyauchi, S. Nagayama, H. Nakahara, M. Natsui, J. Paseka, M. Perkowski, T. Sasao, M. Thornton, Y. Yuminaka

The meeting began at 12:30 (JST)

- 1. **Welcome** The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting. She outlined the agenda.
- 2. **TC Activities, Budget** The following things were reported:
 - a. IEEE provides access to the database for TCMVL members. It would be helpful to send emails, such as CFPs, to all the members.
 - b. IEEE also provides a host for our website. The current website will be transferred to the IEEE host.
 - c. Major uses of the budget: 3 awards, proceedings for ISMVL, travel cost to attend TAC meeting, and Student Travel Grants.
- 3. **Awards** The following award winners were proposed and were approved unanimously online:
 - a. **Outstanding Contribution Paper Award:** Mike Behrisch, "Weak Bases for Boolean Relational Clones Revisited"
 - b. Long Term Contribution Award: Rolf Drechsler
 - c. Kenneth C. Smith Early Career Award in Microelectronics: Takashi Hirayama
- 4. **Nominations for Two members-at-large** Two members-at-large are required for the executive subcommittee to replace K. Smith and Y. Iijima whose terms end at the end of December 2023. It was agreed that R. Miyauchi and D. MacFarlane should be nominated. The selection will take place at the plenary session.
- 5. **MVL Journals** M. Lukac reported that he is planning to have three kinds of special issues in the JMVLSC, the JALs, and the IEICE for ISMVL 2023. Their submission deadlines will be announced by individual CFPs.
- 6. There being no other business, the meeting concluded at 12:50 (JST).

Recorded by

Shinobu Nagayama MVL-TC Secretary