## IEEE Computer Society Multiple-Valued Logic Technical Community

MVL-TC Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Thursday, June 5, 2025, 12:35 - 12:55

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Chair: N. Homma, MVL-TC Chair

Attendees: S. Bos, V. Gaudet, W. Gross, H. Gundersen, N. Homma, Y. Iijima, M. Lukac, M. Miller,

TC on MVL

R. Miyauchi, S. Nagayama, J. Paseka, Y. Yuminaka

(online): M. Behrisch M. Lukac, K. Podlaski

The meeting began at 12:35

- 1. **Welcome** The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting. He outlined the agenda.
- 2. **TC Activities (Budget)** The Chair reported that major uses of the budget: 3 awards, proceedings for ISMVL, and Student Travel Grants.
- 3. **Awards** The following award winners were proposed and were approved unanimously online:
  - a. **Outstanding Contribution Paper Award:** Hajime Machida, "Orderly Majority Functions with their Relation to Minimal Clones"
  - b. Long Term Contribution Award: Lucien Haddad
  - c. Kenneth C. Smith Early Career Award in Microelectronics: Tomasz Mazurkiewicz
- 4. **Nominations for Two members-at-large** Two members-at-large are required for the executive subcommittee to replace J. Paseka and E. Zaitseva whose terms end at the end of December 2025. It was agreed that I. Sedlar and S. Bos should be nominated. The selection will take place at the plenary session.
- 5. MVL Journal M. Lukac reported that he is planning to have a special issue dedicated to honor the memory of Kenneth C. Smith in the JALs. Its submission deadline will be announced by CFP soon.
- 6. **Agenda of Plenary Session** The Chair proposed the agenda of the plenary session. The committee members agreed his proposal.
- 7. There being no other business, the meeting concluded at 12:55.

Recorded by

Shinobu Nagayama MVL-TC Secretary